Bridesmaids Boxes

Hi guys! I have been BEYOND busy lately and haven’t had time to blog, but with wedding planning in the works I’m going to do my best to share the journey. The first step I took after booking my dream venue Β was asking my bridesmaids & maid of honor.

maid1

We took a Β Sunday trip to Ponce City Market for mimosas & a little celebration with 5 out of 8 of my team (pictured above). The market is my go to for drinks, brunch, or night plans. I dig the vibes and the atmosphere.

maid6

maid2

I chose this piece from American Threads – jumpsuit with two high slits on each leg. Open back & leg slits are always bomb right? And of course some nude wedges, which a few people have asked about (unfortunately, I’ve had these for awhile & cannot remember where I snagged).

Now for these mini burlap boxes. Included were customized bridesmaids proposal cards, cactus/succulent cupcakes, Rose champagne bottles with a customized label, and a white rose (not real) with greenery. I’m all about white flowers and greenery (wedding colors hint) and the cactus cupcake trend. I was obsessed with how these little boxes turned out.

maid5

Here’s a close up of these amazing, to say the least, cactus and succulent cupcakes. I didn’t want to eat them – just wanted to stare at them. Definitely doing these again for Kayson’s “Where the Wild Things Are” first birthday – blogs to come.

Anddd wala, here’s a close up of a little bridesmaid & maid of honor box. Simple, but perfect for my style. And let’s be real, at the end of the day your girls are just going to be stoked and honored you want them by your side – the box is just a plus and a way to get creative.

Anyway, the countdown to May 5, 2018 is on. Stay posted, xo!

7 thoughts on “Bridesmaids Boxes

Leave a Reply

